twitterfeed

Twitterfeed is a nice twitter fan app created to automatically post your blog posts to your twitter.  An example of usage: see @SethGodin

If you use it, I urge you to use twitterfeed with tact.  Otherwise, your followers will tire of the twitterfeed spam and stop following you, thereby branding you a stinker and an insensitive spammer.  This is the exact reason I stopped following Godin.  But if used moderately, I think there’s a place for it. 

I would say: use Godin as an example of what not to do, then promote your wares accordingly.  (I know I’m going to get my car keyed by saying ‘don’t do as Godin does’, but hey.)

6 Responses to “twitterfeed”

  1. Godin: good.

    Godin’s oversaturation: un-good.

    He suffers from two problems: (1) He’s overprolific. He has all these good thoughts, helpfully expressed, and that’s earned him a huge audience. But it also implies oversaturation. (2) He is in real terms much “bigger”, much more famous, etc. than most of the social-media types, and so he really doesn’t have (or feel he can spare) the time to be full-on social with his social media. He’s great at answering e-mails, but he doesn’t allow blog comments, and he doesn’t tweet in the interactive sense. And so he comes across as a name-brand outsider, instead of being one of the club.

  2. [...] Dark, My Tweet writes – “If you use it (Twitter), I urge you to use twitterfeed with tact. Otherwise, your [...]

  3. [...] Dark, My Tweet writes – “If you use it (Twitter), I urge you to use twitterfeed with tact. Otherwise, your [...]

  4. [...] Dark, My Tweet writes – “If you use it (Twitter), I urge you to use twitterfeed with tact. Otherwise, your followers [...]

  5. [...] Dark, My Tweet writes – “If you use it (Twitter), I urge you to use twitterfeed with tact. Otherwise, your followers [...]

  6. [...] Dark, My Tweet writes – “If you use it (Twitter), I urge you to use twitterfeed with tact. Otherwise, your [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

